Nuclear Power Panel

Encompasses energy conversion from fission, fusion, and radioisotope power sources and other thermal sources that use thermoelectric or thermionic systems. This group also focuses on investigations of related plasma dynamics. The aspect of the group includes nuclear energy sources and energy conversion systems, including areas of materials, plasma dynamics, magnet, and combustion specifically related to MHD energy conversion are also covered.


Anthony Belvin (DOE) — Chair
(301) 903-2884

Robert Cataldo (NASA) – Co-chair
(216) 977-7082

Dr. Maxwell Briggs (NASA) – Co-chair
(216) 433-3814